Print this page

2011 Engagements

Friday, January 28, 2011
8:00 p.m.
Recital
Laeiszhalle, Hamburg
Saturday, February 12, 2011
Masterclass
Making the Connection: Master-class on Couperin and the Dance, with musicologist Lionel Sawkins, for Oxford University.
Organiser: Nicholas Prozzillo, Organist, Brasenose College, Oxford.
Saturday, March 26, 2011
19:30
Grand Opening Concert
Opening of new Rieger Organ in the Musikverein, Vienna
Gillian Weir and colleagues Peter Planyavsky, Martin Haselböck, Ludger Lohmann, and Olivier Latry
Friday, April 1, 2011
19:30
Organ Concerto
Opening of new Rieger Organ in the Musikverein, Vienna
Gillian Weir will be a soloist with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Franz Welser-Möst in the much-loved Organ Concerto by Francis Poulenc and the virtuosic Toccata Festiva by Samuel Barber (both of which she has recorded in acclaimed performances).
Saturday, April 2, 2011
15:30
Organ Concerto
(repeat of above programme)
Sunday, April 3, 2011
11:00
Organ Concerto
(repeat of above programme)
Thursday, April 14, 2011
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Reading Town Hall
Pre-concert talk at 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 2011
Masterclass
Making the Connection: Master-class on Bach.
Organiser: Nicholas Prozzillo, Organist, Brasenose College, Oxford.
Friday, May 27, 2011
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Hexham Abbey
Benefit recital in aid of the Lawrence Phelps Award
Saturday, June 18, 2011
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Cirencester Parish Church
Monday, June 27, 2011
8:00 p.m.
Recital
Greensboro, NC, First Presbyterian Church - AGO Regional Convention
Wednesday, June 29, 2011
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Masterclass
First Presbyterian Church, Greensboro, North Carolina, - AGO Regional Convention
Friday, July 1, 2011
8:00 p.m.
Recital
United Methodist Church, Boone, North Carolina
Tuesday, July 12, 2011
Concert
St Paul's Cathedral, London
City of London Festival. Programme includes Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony, and Messiaen solo work (Messe de la Pentecôte: Communion: Les Oiseaux et les Sources, and Sortie: le Vent de l'Esprit), with Poulenc's Gloria. The orchestra is the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and the conductor Simone Young.
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
12:00
Recital
Holmens Kirke, Copenhagen
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
20:00
Recital
Sorø Kirke
Part of the Sorø Festival
Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Recital
Budolfi Dom, Ålborg, Denmark
August 1-6, 2011
Masterclass
Teaching at the European Organ Academy, Leipzig
The repertoire for the Summer School will be the organ works of Liszt, Reubke, Mendelssohn and Brahms.
Saturday, August 6, 2011
15:00
Recital
St Thomas Kirche, Leipzig
Final concert of the European Organ Academy, and part of the Thomanerkirche's Summer Organ Festival.
August 22 - September 4, 2011

Erfurt Dom, Germany: Adjudicator for International Bach/Liszt Organ Competition Erfurt-Weimar - Merseburg
Thursday, September 1, 2011
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Marienkirke, Muhlhausen Germany, as part of Erfurt-Weimar-Merseburg Festival
Saturday, September 10, 2011
20:00
Recital
The Gewandhaus, Leipzig
Opening organ concert in the Gewandhaus 2011/2012 season and the Mendelssohn Festival.
Monday, October 10, 2011
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Brangwyn Hall, Swansea, Wales - Swansea Festival
Saturday, November 5, 2011
12:00 p.m.
Recital
Rochdale Town Hall
Brereton Memorial Fund Recital

Previous page: 2012 Engagements
Next page: 2010 Engagements