Print this page

2006 Engagements

Sunday, January 29, 2006
3:00 p.m.
Recital
Tonbridge School, Tonbridge, Kent, England
Organ by Marcussen
Sunday, February 5, 2006
4:00 p.m.
Recital
Trinity Lutheran Church, Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Monday, February 6, 2006
Master Class
The Curtis Institute, Philadelphia
Friday, February 10, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
Monday, February 13, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Baylor University, Waco, Texas
Tuesday, February 14, 2006
10:00a.m.-12:00p.m.
Masterclass
Baylor University, Waco, Texas
Saturday, February 25, 2006
20:00
Recital
Gewandhaus, Leipzig, Germany
Sunday, March 5, 2006
4:00 p.m.
Recital
St Lorenz Lutheran Church, Frankenmuth, Michigan
Monday, March 6, 2006
7:00-9:00 p.m.
Public Master Class
Peabody Institute, Baltimore
Tuesday, March 7
10:30a.m.-12:30p.m.
Public Master Class
Peabody Institute, Baltimore
Sunday, March 12, 2006
3:00 p.m.
Recital
Fresno State University Concert Hall, Fresno, California
Saturday, April 1, 2006
afternoon
Seminar on Messiaen and Synaesthesia
Royal Academy of Music, Marylebone Road, London
Gillian Weir performing and in conversation on the 1st (2-day seminar on 1st and 2nd)
Sunday, April 23, 2006
4:00 p.m.
Recital
Hendricks Chapel, Syracuse University, Syracuse, New York
Friday, April 28, 2006
Memorial Recital, in memory of Muriel Stafford
St Paul's Church, Toronto, Ontario
This is the former church of Healey Willan
Friday, May 5, 2006
11:00a.m.-5:00p.m.
Masterclass on French Classical Music
St Lawrence Jewry, London
Saturday, May 6, 2006
7:00 p.m.
Recital
St Mary's, Bourne Street, Chelsea, London
To celebrate renovation of the organ
Tuesday, May 9, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Colston Hall, Bristol
To celebrate the organ's 50th birthday
Saturday, June 10, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Recital
St Peter's Church, St Albans, Hertfordshire
Saturday, June 24, 2006
7:45 p.m.
Recital
St John the Evangelist, Islington, London
To celebrate the renovation of the organ and the church
Friday, July 21, 2006
16:30
Recital
Haderslev Cathedral
Monday, July 24, 2006
Recital
Jesuskirche, Copenhagen
August 3-10, 2006
Masterclasses at International Summer Organ Conservatoire
Saint-Antoine L'Abbaye, Isère, France
Saturday, August 5, 2006
8:30 p.m.
Recital
Saint-Antoine L'Abbaye, Isère, France
Sunday, August 13, 2006
5:00 p.m.
Recital
Monaco Cathedral
Wednesday, August 23, 2006
20:00
Recital
Monastery Kirk, Sorø
with Boys' Choir
Friday, August 25, 2006
16:30
Recital
Helligaandskirken, Copenhagen
Sunday, August 27, 2006
Recital
Maria Kirk, Hålsingborg, Sweden
Tuesday, August 29, 2006
19:30
Recital
Ordrup Kirk
Thursday, August 31, 2006
19:30
Recital
Herstedvester Kirke
Wednesday, September 20, 2006
6:30 p.m.
Champagne Concert
St Lawrence Jewry, City of London
Rescheduled from last year's postponement. The St Lawrence Jewry is festive, with many well-known and exciting pieces from the organist's virtuoso repertoire. The organ is a recently installed Klais. This will celebrate 10 11 years of the London Concerts Guide (gives news of all organ performances in the Greater London area).
Saturday, September 23, 2006
A Gala Concert for Peter King, Bath Abbey
...a festive evening to celebrate Abbey Organist Peter King's 20 years of service. Gillian Weir, Nicolas Kynaston, Marcus Sealy will play, Allan Wicks will conduct - more later!
Friday, September 29, 2006
20:00
Recital
Collegiate Church, Neuchâtel
The recital is part of the annual three-day festival in Neuchâtel, which includes street parades, food stalls and processions of residents in national costume.
Thursday, October 5, 2006
8:00 p.m.
Poulenc Organ Concerto
with the Ulster Orchestra, The Guildhall, Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Friday, October 6, 2006
7:45 p.m.
Poulenc Organ Concerto
with the Ulster Orchestra, The Ulster Hall, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Thursday, October 12, 2006
5:00 p.m.
A question and answer session with Gillian Weir at Trinity United Methodist Church
Huntsville, Alabama
Friday, October 13, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Recital
Trinity United Methodist Church, Huntsville, Alabama
Sunday, October 15, 2006
8:00 p.m.
Recital
Sunnyside Seventh-Day Adventist Church, Portland, Oregon
Saturday, October 21, 2006
20:00
Recital
Høje Kolstrup Kirken
Saturday, October 28, 2006
noon
Recital
St Michael's Church, Croydon, Surrey
Sunday, October 29, 2006
4:00 p.m.
Recital
The Cathedral, Brussels, Belgium
Brussels Organ Week
Saturday, November 4, 2006
Recital
St Peter's Church, Roath, Cardiff, Wales
This is the opening recital of the new organ by Spaeth of Switzerland, the first in the UK
Wednesday, November 8, 2006
19:30
Recital
Århus Cathedral
Part of theÅrhus Organ Festival, which begins on November 5 - other artists include Nicolas Kynaston, Thomas Trotter, James David Christie, Thierry Escaich, Daniel Roth, Leo van Doeselaar and more
Thursday, November 9, 2006
10:00
Masterclass
Vor Frue Kirke
Aarhus organ Week
Monday, November 13, 2006
Day-School
Royal College of Music, London - J.S.BACH The 18 Chorale Preludes
Tuesday, December 5, 2006
8:00 p.m.
Recital
Alton Parish Church, Hampshire

Previous page: 2007 Engagements
Next page: 2005 Engagements